Over the last couple of weeks, my time has been taken up with crocheting, rather than writing. I adapted a pattern to create a customised giraffe for my friend Bonnie, who was six last Friday.

I named her ‘Ella’ because Bonnie used to call these long-necked African animals ‘girELLAffes’.

Ella is pink – that’s Bonnie’s favourite colour and I was inspired to make the purple flowers from a book my good friend Jules gave me for MY birthday.

There’s just one thing….I’m a bit disturbed by Ella’s scary smile. (see right)

But – smile or no smile – Bonnie loves her. I knew she would!

.

Author: Jacqueline King

Happily retired and living each day as it comes. I have enough, I am content. It doesn't get better than that! 😍

2 thoughts on “”

Leave a Reply

