13 thoughts on “Virtual Open Studio #10”

  1. what a dreamy romantic feel The Artist has given to these two works. Just lovely. I have always been drawn to visit the Isle of Wight so it will definitely be on the list next year.

    1. Thank you, Joss, they are quite mystical to me ~ it’s a very special technique. Maybe you’ll get to see the actual paintings (and us, of course!) when you come over to the island? I’ve been hoping that you would include Isle of Wight on your itinerary, it is an ancient and spiritual place and I’m sure you’d both love it! πŸ™‚

    1. Bless you, Gilly – your comments always make me smile! I’ll be posting a larger version of last weeks image later, and there are about nine logos on that, so you can have a field day! πŸ™‚

  2. mystcal, I expected to see Merlin
    Beautiful ….as always!
    Take Care
    )0(
    maryrose

  3. Thank you, maryrose, me too! The top one used to be hung opposite our bed and, when I took my glasses off, I could visualise a portal through the gatehouse! I imagined it led to times of yore, when knights in armour championed their fair maidens……it’s lucky I’m a writer, or they’d lock me up LOL πŸ™‚

  4. I love, love, love the ethereal quality of these! Mystical and magical, indeed. I would love to tour the real thing in person. There is something other-worldly about being able to touch the stones of places like this and know that they have withstood so many events and lasted so long…there is a sense of age that boggles the mind. πŸ™‚

    1. Thanks for that – it is amazing to think of all the different people who have inhabited the area throughout time. To think that once Romans walked the places we walk today ……

  5. Thank you, Corina ~ Martin has definitely captured that essence! We are very fortunate to have physical evidence of so much history, on the island, from pre-Roman to recent times. It’s a very inspiring place for writers, poets and artists, which is why we were drawn to live here πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

