Looking Forward to Twenty~Thirteen

The Artist and I have been laid low by two sneaky viruses since way before Christmas.

We rallied enough to make a trip to the mainland, the day after Boxing Day but relapsed/collapsed on the sofa as soon as we came home. So we spent the last week of the holidays taking care of ourselves, resting and reading and making loose plans for the year ahead:

I’m going to concentrate on my arts and crafts ~ knitting, crochet, scrumbling, papier~mâché, collage and anything else that takes my fancy. When the weather turns warmer, I’ll start landscaping the front garden and planting up my vegetable beds. There’s much work to be done ~ I’m excited about that and collecting ideas on my Pinterest boards.

I’m also going to continue the meditation practice which I started way back in November, when I took part in Deepak Chopra’s 21 Day ‘Meditation for Abundance’ Challenge. If you’re interested you can read about that on my other site: Wightrabbit’s Blog.

Martin is going to renovate the workshop and finish re~designing our old sports car, so that we can enjoy open~topped motoring once again. (It’s going to be a great summer, isn’t it? We’ve certainly earned it after last year’s abysmal washout.) He’s already drawn up some innovative concepts, which are bound to shock and surprise ~ watch this space!

So this is how we’d like to occupy our free time over the next twelve months. But there’s no deadline or timeframe for any of these projects. After all, the whole point of taking low~paid, part~time employment was to free us from time~pressures and targets. Until now we’ve been focused on home improvements, now we can relax and allow the inspiration to flow.

I’m looking forward to twenty~thirteen unfolding. The energy already feels fresh and exciting, completely different from previous years and ~ from what I can gather ~ others are sensing that too.

Onwards and upwards then, into the future, wishing you all a Happy New Era! 🙂

Author: Jacqueline King

Happily retired and living each day as it comes. I have enough, I am content. It doesn't get better than that! 😍

9 thoughts on “Looking Forward to Twenty~Thirteen”

    1. Not sure if I’ve answered this already, Susan, sometimes my comments don’t get posted. 😦 Thank you for your kind wishes and I can see that you are already off to a good start in 2013! 🙂

    1. Hi Gilly! When I’m outside I really do get these flashes that summer is on it’s way! Mind you we’ve had nothing but rain and snow since I wrote about it! 😉

  1. Sounds like you’ve got a great plan and you’re off to a wonderful start (now that the flu or whatever is behind you). Don’t you just love Pinterest? I didn’t think I would, but man, I’m hooked! Can’t wait to see pictures/illustrations of your’s and the artist’s handiwork.

  2. I like your “onward and forward” attitude, and wish you a wonderful 2013. It sounds to me like you have wonderful creative plans! I certainly encourage that…and feel a little tinge of envy! 🙂

  3. How wonderful to be so full of plans for the year ahead. 🙂 I hope you are able to do all of that and much more! It seems that creativity begets more creativity, so by all means, create!! Hope this is a great year for you two!

Leave a Reply

