My Darling Daughter

20130526-171028.jpg

This mischievous little pre~schooler is my daughter, Rachael. She’s 37 years old today, with twin boys as old as she was when this picture was taken.

I could go on about what a brilliant Mum she is and how she puts her heart and soul into everything she sets her mind to. About her loyalty and courage and the pragmatic way she handles life. About the challenges she sets herself, (this time last year I wrote about her skydive for charity.)) About her wicked sense of humour and her infectious laugh, her work with disadvantaged young people and the small business she runs, making bespoke silver print jewellery……about how proud of her I am and how much I love her.

But I’ve probably embarrassed her enough already, by publishing this old photograph! 😉

So I’ll just say:

Many Happy Returns, My Darling Daughter.

You deserve it! 🙂

Author: Jacqueline King

Happily retired and living each day as it comes. I have enough, I am content. It doesn't get better than that! 😍

3 thoughts on “My Darling Daughter”

  1. Yes, she’s probably a little embarrassed, but I’m sure completely grateful to have a mum who so loves and admires her. Sending belated birthday wishes to Rachael, and hugs to you, Mum. My youngest just turned 36, and my mind reels at how quickly time has flown, and that’s perhaps why I hold onto each and every moment that I can. ox

Leave a Reply

