Nurturing Thursday 16

The Artist and I are celebrating our Wedding Anniversary. Fifteen years ago today we vowed to nurture each other. So that’s what we do.

Martin’s about to pop open some bubbly but first I’d like to share something magical that happened this afternoon, to the rose we received as a wedding gift.It was in bud when we left for work and when we walked back through our gate it had bloomed!

20130620-185515.jpg

‘Honeymoon’ travelled with us (in a pot) until we settled on this enchanted Isle. Planted in a bed at the side of the drive, clearly it’s found its way home.

Just like we have!

Cheers!
❀

Nurturing Thursday is the idea of Becca Givens, author of ‘On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea.’ To read more about this, or to join in, please click here.

*to read my earlier ‘Nurturing Thursday’ posts (all 14 of them!) please visit Wightrabbit’s Blog

Author: Jacqueline King

Happily retired and living each day as it comes. I have enough, I am content. It doesn't get better than that! 😍

22 thoughts on “Nurturing Thursday 16”

  1. Beautiful Rose
    and a Wonderful Post….
    I love the blue flowers, what are they…?
    I remember seeing them when I was over there last….
    Congratulations…and Many More!
    Take Care…
    )0(
    ladyblue

    1. It was a beautiful gift, Becca, confirming that we are on the right track, although from time to time we question that. Thank you so much for your kind wishes too! πŸ™‚

  2. Thank you, Anne, I do appreciate how lucky we are to have such a strong relationship. We’ve been through the mill a little recently but we’re hopeful that we can lay the past to rest now and focus on ourselves.

    1. Thank you, Debra. I have been reading your posts with I interest but haven’t always been able to comment, for some reason. I love hearing about your life on the other side of the ‘pond’! πŸ™‚

      1. I’m just glad you can find the time to even read from time to time, Jacqueline. I think it is great fun to share the differences and similarities in our worlds. πŸ™‚ I hope you have a really peaceful week. πŸ™‚

      2. I have to make the time, Debra ~ it’s important to my own writing that I read the work of others, be that novels, non~fiction, magazine articles or other interesting blogs, like yours πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

