Nurturing Thursday 20

I recently upgraded my WordPress account, so I’m now monarch of my very own domain, called ‘Tao of Scrumble’. This gives me access to various customising tools, along with other goodies which I’ve yet to explore. This morning I’ve been playing around with photos from my media library, colour gradients and fonts, trying to create a ‘One Of A Kind’ appearance.

Having lost track of all the changes that I’ve saved along the way, (not to mention the horrors I’ve discarded) I’m settling on this, for the moment. Next week, who knows? I plan to extract as much enjoyment as I can from my subscription, so it may well be completely different.

The background image is one of The Artist’s paintings ~ a ‘rub~back’ of Carisbrooke Castle, which overlooks the village where we live. I’ve ’tiled’ it and this page obscures the middle ~ but if you’d like to see it properly, please click here.

I’ve spent so long dabbling with the template, that I haven’t written a post for ‘Nurturing Thursday’. But I’ve had hours of fun and that is nurturing, I guess. πŸ™‚

Nurturing Thursday is hosted by Becca Givens, author of the inspiring blog ‘On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea.’ To read more about it, or to find out how you can join in, press this link.

Other ‘Nurturing’ contributors are:

Crowing Crone Joss

Inside the Mind of Isadora

Laurie’s Notes

Pocket Perspectives

And…..finally….to read my earlier ‘Nurturing Thursday’ posts (all 14 of them!) please visit Wightrabbit’s Blog

Author: Jacqueline King

Happily retired and living each day as it comes. I have enough, I am content. It doesn't get better than that! 😍

11 thoughts on “Nurturing Thursday 20”

  1. I like your new background … I have a favorite pottered mug with a similar feel of rubbed color … ironically in similar but deeper hues. I will pull it out this afternoon for a cup of tea during our much awaited and appreciated afternoon rainstorm … I will toast to our Nurturing Thursday!! πŸ˜€

    Namaste!!

    1. I love the subtle blend of colours too, Becca ~ I’m softening and moving away from more vibrant contrasts at the moment. How refreshing to await the rain ~ here in the UK it tends to depress us. But then we do get quite a lot! I trust you enjoyed the tea in your special mug and that the heavens opened! πŸ™‚

    1. Thank you Joss ~ we see this castle every day, shrouded in the mists of time. Hopefully you will too! πŸ™‚ I just followed my instincts today, putting enjoyment at the top of my ‘to~do’ list! πŸ˜‰

    1. Thank y, Brenda, I’ll pass the comment on to Martin, my husband and The Artist. I love this ‘rub~back’ technique, using Alkyds ~ it’s so unusual and produces such exciting effects that I’m encouraging him to paint some more! πŸ™‚

  2. I am loving the new look and grats on getting your own domain! How exciting! πŸ™‚ Please keep us updated on all the new-fangled things you can do with it – I may follow in your footsteps and upgrade mine, too.

Leave a Reply

