Nurturing Thursday 28

20131128-172926.jpg

It may not seem too awe~inspiring or photographically perfect ~ but this is my favourite view.

Altering subtly throughout day ~ depending on light and weather ~ it’s what I can see through the windows in my first floor studio.

I love to curl up in my yellow chair, allowing my mind to wander just like those fluffy clouds. Despite their road~side location, the trees are thriving ~ rooted firmly, reaching towards the sun. I find that nurturing and inspiring.

Sometimes it’s good to sit awhile, doing absolutely nothing. πŸ™‚

Nurturing Thursday is hosted by Becca Givens, author of the inspiring blog ‘On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea.’ To read more about it, or to find out how you can join in, press this link.

Other ‘Nurturing’ contributors are:

Crowing Crone Joss

Inside the Mind of Isadora

Laurie’s Notes

Pocket Perspectives

And…..finally….to read my earlier ‘Nurturing Thursday’ posts (all 14 of them!) please visit Wightrabbit’s Blog

Author: Jacqueline King

Happily retired and living each day as it comes. I have enough, I am content. It doesn't get better than that! 😍

15 thoughts on “Nurturing Thursday 28”

    1. It is truly lovely, Joss. As I was growing up there was a saying in my family that ‘the devil makes work for idle hands,’ so I’ve always felt guilty about doing ‘nothing’. But since I suffered the whiplash, relaxation has been prescribed and I find I can’t knit, crochet, read or type on the iPad for too long. It has opened up this whole new area of nurturing myself by simply being still and observing the beauty outside my window. It’s an experience I plan to nurture! πŸ™‚

    1. Thank you, Laurie, of course I edited out the signs of human habitation ~ the roads and houses and the back of a convenience store! But then I do that in real life ~ they’ve always been there and I know it but I choose to focus on the lovely, natural scene above them! πŸ˜‰

    1. I’m training myself to sit still and watch, Becca, with my mug of coconut oil coffee. It refreshes my spirit and replenishes my energy. ‘Nurturing Thursday’ focuses my attention on appreciating the great things in my life, however simple or seemingly insignificant, so I am truly grateful to you for that! πŸ™‚

  1. Thank you., Brenda, I’m so lucky to have it. We live on the outskirts of the County Town ~ not huge but relatively busy and I never realised how much beauty I was surrounded by, until we moved the studio into this room. When it was our bedroom we kept the opaque blinds drawn, so I never really looked out of the window. It’s amazing what difference’even a small change can make! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

