Programmed to Survive

In Nurturing Thursday 30 I sang the praises of Mother Nature. To prove my point, here are some photos I snapped in my garden this week:

20140112-152901.jpg
A potted miniature rose ~ blooming out of season, despite severe north winds and lashing rain.

20140112-153134.jpg
The red geranium and stone lion, bravely standing guard beside our front door.

20140112-153349.jpg
A clay head, with messy ‘hair’…..

20140112-153851.jpg
…….made from carrot tops. I planted the seeds months ago, strictly for ornamental purposes, never expecting the roots to mature into vegetables.

If casual neglect can yield these delightful surprises, imagine what bounteous crops I could produce with just a little more care and attention!

Looking forward to Spring already 🙂

Author: Jacqueline King

Happily retired and living each day as it comes. I have enough, I am content. It doesn't get better than that! 😍

8 thoughts on “Programmed to Survive”

Leave a Reply

