Nurturing Thursday 32

20140116-104229.jpg
‘Connect with those who remind you who you are.’ ~ Ralph Smart

This delightful photograph, with the accompanying quote by Ralph Smart, was posted on Facebook yesterday, by ‘Earthschool harmony‘.

For me the last year has been particularly challenging and I’ve been dealing with several life~changing events, one on top of the other. Coping with the unusual stresses that 2013 threw across my path consumed my attention, diminishing my natural joie de vivre. For a while fear and uncertainty meant that I didn’t dare dream or plan.

Yet, even in the midst of the maelstrom, it felt like a clearing process and I’ve drawn heavily on past experience to make my way through. Now ~ older and wiser, with the future looking much brighter ~ I’m ready to reclaim my life.

So, when I spotted this uplifting post I had to share it ~ first on Facebook and now as my Nurturing Thursday contribution this week. Who could fail to be gladdened by the joy and exhilaration on the faces of these beautiful young girls?

🙂

Nurturing Thursday is hosted by Becca Givens, author of the inspiring blog ‘On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea.’ To read more about it, or to find out how you can join in, press this link.

Other ‘Nurturing’ contributors are:

Crowing Crone Joss

Inside the Mind of Isadora

Laurie’s Notes

Pocket Perspectives

And…..finally….to read my earlier ‘Nurturing Thursday’ posts (all 14 of them!) please visit Wightrabbit’s Blog

Author: Jacqueline King

Happily retired and living each day as it comes. I have enough, I am content. It doesn't get better than that! 😍

13 thoughts on “Nurturing Thursday 32”

  1. I agree with your comment on the picture. I feel joy just looking at these sweet faces all aglow and so innocent and full of life. Thank you for sharing.

    I experienced similar experiences as you in 2013. It was such a year of clearing and of old stuff coming to the light. I am forging on into a new, felt sense of awareness like never before.

    This is good stuff. May you be nurtured all day today. Hugs, Brenda

  2. This is an absolutely wonderful capture — and most colorful on your new black background! May 2014 have an easier plan in store for us — nurturing us to our full potential with grace and ease! 😀

  3. I love that photo and that quote. Nothing’s more beautiful than children’s delighted faces. I also love the bright, cheerful colors that they’re wearing. Thanks for sharing, Jacqueline. Sorry to hear that 2013 was a challenging one for you but glad to hear that you seem on the upswing in 2014. I could use some nurturing positivity…maybe I’ll check out Becca’s offering. Becca’s wonderful!

Leave a Reply

