Nurturing Thursday 38

I haven’t been up to par of late, (as regular readers may have deduced from the irregularity of my posts.) Winter bugs and chilly weather depleted my energy levels and I’ve tended to stay indoors as much as possible, scurrying back inside whenever I’ve been brave enough to venture out.

Today, however ~ for no particular reason that I can put my finger on ~ the track ‘Feeling Good’, from the 60’s musical The Roar of the Greasepaint – The Smell of the Crowd has been playing in my head. I even found myself singing snatches of the lyrics as The Wonder Pup and I strode through the woods this morning. Thankfully there was no~one else around to hear my enthusiastic (but seriously out of tune) rendition.

Like every great song, there are a ton of cover versions ~ but this is the one which I’ve been ‘hearing’:
Muse – Feeling Good (Official Music Video) – YouTube

Listening to it gives me goosebumps ~ and leaves me Feeling Good!
๐Ÿ™‚

The ‘Nurturing Thursday’ movement is hosted by Becca Givens, author of the inspiring blog ‘On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea.’ To read more about it, or to find out how you can join in, (the more, the merrier!) please press this link.

Other ‘Nurturing’ contributors are:

Crowing Crone Joss

Inside the Mind of Isadora

Laurie’s Notes

Pocket Perspectives

Author: Jacqueline King

Happily retired and living each day as it comes. I have enough, I am content. It doesn't get better than that! ๐Ÿ˜

9 thoughts on “Nurturing Thursday 38”

  1. I love that song and I’ve never heard Muse’s version so thanks! Really good to see you as well, spring is here everything will be brighter soon ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. It’s very different from the Nina Simone standard version ~ which has more of a relaxed evening vibe, I think Gilly. Sunshine in the Island this morning ~ hope it last through

  2. I haven’t heard this song is soooooo long — so, of course, certainly not by this group! Each day we have a new slate and a new beginning. I am thankful for this! ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. I’m glad you’re back and hopefully feeling much better. Thanks for sharing this fantastic track with us. It’s not a version I knew but one I’ll certainly remember.
    xxx Massive Hugs Jacqueline xxx

    1. It’s been a long haul, David, but I’m definitely getting there (wherever that might be!) although I love Nina Simone’s jazz version, the raw and raunchy rock vibe of this one is what stirs and uplifts me when I’m feeling blue! ((Big hugs)) to you too! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Now you’ve left us all feeling good Jacqueline. Funny how tunes pop into our head. I’ve been singing behind my reception desk. The tune popping in to my head was, ‘Roses are red my love, violets are blue, hueue, sugar is sweet my love, but not as sweet aaaass you,.. repeat,, a lot… people say, ‘you’re happy’ and look surprised. I say, ‘yes I am’ I spent an hour whizzing round in my spinning chair. Good job I have my own little office. She said there’s cameras everywhere except that office… mmmmm I wonder…. still, they can’t sack me, I go tomorrow:0) x

    1. You’re a tonic, Susan, you really are! Sounds like temping suits you ~ as you say, they can’t sack you and I bet you brightened up everyone’s day with your cheery singing and whacky sense of humour! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

