Nurturing Thursday 55

‘Working hard for something we don’t care about is called stress. Working hard for something we love is called passion.’

The above quote was shared on Facebook by SOULspot and I thought it fitted well with this photograph of me in my new creative space.

IMG_1235.JPG

Early on Sunday morning, The Artist caught me out in the Kaboodle, clad in two onesies and a crochet throw to keep me warm. (It may only be August but it already feels like autumn in the UK.) I’d been there for over an hour, playing around in my art journal with coloured pencils and pens. As you can see, I’m so absorbed in my ‘work’ that I’m not even stressed by what I look like.

Until recently art, crafts and writing took second (third and fourth) place ~ way behind my other commitments. Now I’m retired, I have time to enjoy these things ~ and more. So ~ even if you’re in a job that you’re not wild about right now ~ don’t forget to nurture your passions!

πŸ™‚

Nurturing Thursday is hosted by Becca Givens, author of the inspiring blog ‘On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea.’ To read more about it, or to find out how you can join in, press this link.

Becca has also written posts on her own Art Journalling experiences, in which she calls herself a ‘perfectionist~in~rehab.’ I definitely align with that!

Other ‘Nurturing’ contributors are:

Crowing Crone Joss

Inside the Mind of Isadora

Laurie’s Notes

Pocket Perspectives

Author: Jacqueline King

Happily retired and living each day as it comes. I have enough, I am content. It doesn't get better than that! 😍

22 thoughts on “Nurturing Thursday 55”

    1. NEVER, David! Well, hardly ever ~ I deliberately haven’t connected the wifi out there, so I have to come back into the house to answer my comments, which is why this has taken me so long! πŸ˜‰ (((gazillions of hugs!!)))

  1. Lovely pic of you doing what you want to do! I’ve got similar second, third and fourth place things and quite a few years before I can retire. Enjoy every minute Jacqueline πŸ™‚

    1. Thank you, Gilly ~ Martin thought wasn’t a ‘good’ enough photo ~ he wanted to send it straight to the trash. But that was sort of my point ~ so it’s perfect! I did enjoy my working life at the time but now feel I’ve earned this time to relax and play! πŸ™‚

  2. Yay for having your own creative space and not being stressed out! You are so right. It’s imperative that we all take the time to nurture our passions. πŸ™‚ I’m very happy for you that you have the time and now the space to pursue yours, J!

Leave a Reply

