Nurturing Thursday 56

It’s my Blogaversary!

WordPress has just notified me that I started blogging four years ago today.

I was so nervous back then: debating whether (or not) to press ‘publish’ for the first time, wondering if anyone would bother to read the words I’d so painstakingly cobbled together ~ which might sound like a contradiction in terms but that’s how it felt. Awkward and clunky and so draining that I almost gave up before I’d started. If I hadn’t been anonymous, hiding behind the pseudonym ‘Wightrabbit’, I might never have pushed that button!

I haven’t kept count, so it came as a complete surprise that it’s four years since that shaky start. I’m so glad I decided to jump in ~ from the comfort of my Big Yellow Chair ~ and join the on~line community of writers, poets, artists and more, encouraging each other with kind comments and good~natured humour. It’s great fun and truly inspiring!

There are serious aspects too ~ learning about different cultures, from the words and pictures of blog~buddies all over the globe; sharing experiences and ideas, contributing to movements like ‘Occupy Blogosphere’ and ‘Nurturing Thursday’, designed to send out waves of positivity into the blogosphere and encourage us to take care of ourselves.

And each other. That’s what it’s all about!

🙂

Nurturing Thursday is hosted by Becca Givens, author of the inspiring blog ‘On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea.’ To read more about it, or to find out how you can join in, press this link.

Other ‘Nurturing’ contributors are:

Crowing Crone Joss

Inside the Mind of Isadora

Laurie’s Notes

Pocket Perspectives

And…..finally….to read my earlier ‘Nurturing Thursday’ posts (all 14 of them!) please visit Wightrabbit’s Blog

Author: Jacqueline King

Happily retired and living each day as it comes. I have enough, I am content. It doesn't get better than that! 😍

13 thoughts on “Nurturing Thursday 56”

  1. Congratulations. I am in my fourth year of blogging and started as you did…with fear and trembling. I am so glad you had the courage to go forward and that I found your blog. Carry on, dear one, carry on.

  2. You and I started at about the same time, Jacqueline. Congratulations! I’ve so enjoyed your writings and sharing your authentic and lovely self. And have been most appreciative of your visits and comments….thanks so much!
    Gayle ~

  3. reminding us to take care of our self and each other. Who knew that would be the grace and blessing that blogging would bring to our life? Here’s to four wondrous years and many many more my friend.

  4. OMG — Congratulations on such a milestone!!! You are nearly 5 months ahead of me!! Creativity nurtures you, and nurtures us. Thank you for the courage to share with us these past 4 years. Here is to many more!!! ❤

Leave a Reply

