Saturday Show and Tell # 2

Way back at the beginning of August ~ in Saturday Show and Tell #1 ~ I revealed our ‘Kaboodle’ ~ the outside building which we’ve converted into an art workshop/studio.

Since then we’ve moved furniture, books and collected materials in:

IMG_0769.JPG

strung rope lights along the ceiling, just for fun:

IMG_0761.JPG

and hung some some of Martin’s paintings and my papier~mΓ’chΓ© on the walls:

IMG_0771.JPG

IMG_0774.JPG

There are a few more paintings to be displayed:

IMG_0767.JPG

I’ve been experimenting in my Art Journal:

IMG_0735.JPG

IMG_0741.JPG

and The Artist has started some new work ~ but I’m not allowed to show you that just yet. Watch this space! πŸ˜‰

I ❀ my Kaboodle!

Author: Jacqueline King

Happily retired and living each day as it comes. I have enough, I am content. It doesn't get better than that! 😍

12 thoughts on “Saturday Show and Tell # 2”

  1. Oh what a glorious space this has been transformed into. So much life and colour and inspiration. I am just thrilled for you. And loving the art journal. Keep going my friend. Keep going.

    1. It is brilliant, Gilly. When we measured for flooring it was 12ft x 10ft 9 inches but the ceilings are quite high. I think that’s why it looks and feels so spacious but there really isn’t room for more than one work table ~ although I’ve hung his artwork in there, Martin actually works indoors. πŸ™‚

      1. Wow, that’s huge, I have a 7×8 ‘shed’ with craft stuff and its good but there’s never enough space is there? the more we have the more we can fill x:-)x

    1. Thank you David ~ the Kaboodle looks better than some of the rooms in our house!! And I’m sorry but even The Artist has to knock and ask permission to cross the threshold! He occupies the ‘old’ studio in one of the bedrooms, this new space is definitely my creative domain! (((Hugs)))

  2. Clearly the transformation you have been able to do to the room is a reflection of your innate passion. So, as you follow your passion what is the next step you plan to take.

    All power to you in your journey.

    Shakti

    1. Thank you so much, Shakti ~ your encouragement means a lot to me. I’m planning to blog about the whole process and show examples of our art ~ as a record of how we spend our days and who we are, for our grandchildren! πŸ™‚

  3. Jacqueline – all the colour, lightness and originality suggests such an air of easy-going playfulness. But you don’t fool me. I suspect you practice a very serious playfulness. You don’t mess around! πŸ˜€ I’m delighted to know that we’d all have to knock and wait to see if we’re allowed entry. That tells me you swim deep in that creative stream.

  4. Thank you, Amy ~ I do love this cosy room much more than I ever imqgined I could. It’s my little hidey~hole, away from the rest of the world, where I can do and dream and sit and stare out of the window. It keeps me balanced and yes, I do take that seriously, as you guessed! Even Martin asks before he crosses the threshold, bless him. But he now has the ‘old’ studio, in one of the bedrooms, as his own creative space, so that’s fair enough! πŸ™‚

  5. This is FANTASTIC! I love the strung lights and just looking at your lovely pictures makes me want to create something. I think it’s sooooooo wonderful that you have your own, special creative space JUST FOR YOU! πŸ™‚ I bet you can get lost in your creation for hours on end in there. Don’t forget to eat! Do you have a way to play some music in there too, to add to the ‘flow’? πŸ™‚ Ohhhh I’m so jealous that you have your very own studio, but also thrilled for you too, Jacqueline!

Leave a Reply

