Nurturing Thursday 61

IMG_1033.JPG
Shared on Facebook by Ascension: Soulstice Rising

πŸ™‚

Nurturing Thursday is hosted by Becca Givens, author of the inspiring blog ‘On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea.’ To read more about it, or to find out how you can join in, press this link.

Other ‘Nurturing’ contributors are:

Crowing Crone Joss

Inside the Mind of Isadora

Laurie’s Notes

Pocket Perspectives

Mazeepuran

Tea and Paper

Meg Evans

Bowl of Cherries

Hugmamma

Author: Jacqueline King

Happily retired and living each day as it comes. I have enough, I am content. It doesn't get better than that! 😍

23 thoughts on “Nurturing Thursday 61”

    1. Thank you for dropping by, Elizabeth! Poor communication has been the cause of misunderstandings and rifts in my family lately and I’m working on putting that right, so this is a great quote for me! πŸ™‚

    1. Sometimes it does take tremendous courage, Laurie, particularly when you are held back by fear of rejection and disappointment. For it not to be honoured as important enough. But it is the way to achieve a healthy balance of giving and receiving. I ❀ it too! πŸ™‚

    1. You’re right, Joceline, I’m just riding out some family drama, caused entirely by misunderstanding of a single, misplaced word! Being clear and not jumping to conclusions can sometimes be challenging ~ especially when trying to avoid hurt feelings ~ but it pays off in the long run! πŸ™‚

    1. I agree, Gilly. It seems we’d rather dance around the truth to avoid hurting people but I’ve learned, to my cost, that being unclear can make a difficult situation so much worse! This one definitely requires practice! πŸ™‚

  1. I love it when that happens, Beverly! I often find the answer or support I’m looking for, in the words of other bloggers’ shares ~ it tells me that, wherever we live, we are all connected! πŸ™‚

  2. This is SO true. You know what they say about when you assume, right? They make an “ass” out of “u” and “me”. Or at least that’s how I’ve always heard it. And people are so quick to assume and judge these days. It’s almost like no one has the patience to actually slow down and communicate anymore. Thank you for the reminder!

Leave a Reply

