Nurturing Thursday 62

IMG_1043.JPG
The Chopra Center

I’ve recently been made redundant, diagnosed with a chronic illness and currently have very little income.

Life may not be a bed of roses ~ but I have woken to another glorious day, filled with endless possibility and I know for certain that I am dearly loved.

I can’t think of a single ‘thing’ that I could buy, which would make me happier. I am truly ‘rich beyond my wildest dreams’!

How cool is that?

πŸ™‚

Nurturing Thursday is hosted by Becca Givens, author of the inspiring blog ‘On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea.’ To read more about it, or to find out how you can join in, press this link.

Other ‘Nurturing’ contributors are:

Crowing Crone Joss

Inside the Mind of Isadora

Laurie’s Notes

Pocket Perspectives

Mazeepuran

Tea and Paper

Meg Evans

Bowl of Cherries

Hugmamma

Author: Jacqueline King

Happily retired and living each day as it comes. I have enough, I am content. It doesn't get better than that! 😍

22 thoughts on “Nurturing Thursday 62”

  1. Jacqueline, these are the very riches I myself am embracing!.. Enjoy your new found space to please yourself in life… πŸ™‚ Love and Blessings and Nurture your self always x Love Sue

  2. Hi Jacqueline, very cool! I agree, the best things are the ones we can’t buy, and we need to be grateful to them. I’m glad you can see the bright side . I wish the not very bright side get better soon for you. Have a great night or better saying a great and bright day!

  3. I sat and thought about that quote for a moment and wondered if there was anything that i could buy that would make me happier and the only thing i can come up with would be a train ticket to go and visit my granddaughter.

    1. Oh, bless you, Beverly ~ wouldn’t that be just wonderful! I haven’t seen my granddaughter for a while now and I do miss her, so I can see exactly where you’re coming from! X

      1. My wish was granted my daughter and son in law brought my granddaughter to see me, they call her Ava and she is almost 18 months old and although we do not see each other very often she is beginning to remember who i am as soon as she sees me and this time was the first time she called me ‘Grandma’ or more like ‘Nanma’ but i understood.

  4. Jacqueline, I think you demonstrate resilience in spirit when you can state that you can recognize you have real needs yet be filled with the light of a new day and feel gratitude. I think as we get to certain places in our lives we really do see that “things” just don’t fill us. You’re an encouragement to all. ox

    1. Thank you, Debra ~ I do get days when I feel down but I try to lift myself out of it by focusing on the positive things in my life ~ there are so many in the world much worse off than I am, so how dare I moan! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

