Friday Blessings

Our Internet connection has been fragile for a while now and earlier this month it disappeared completely for over a week. Without access to the external world, I got out of the habit of blogging and have missed a couple of Nurturing Thursdays.

I know it’s a day late ~ but when I saw this beautiful poem and photo, posted by Gilly on her blog ‘Lucid Gypsy’ this morning I just had to pass it on immediately!

Now I’m off to observe the effects of the solar eclipse. Dense clouds above the Island might prevent us actually seeing this cosmic phenomena ~ but I can clearly remember the weird and wonderful atmosphere of the last one, in 1999.

Wishing everyone a magical weekend, filled with love and kindness. 🙂

Lucid Gypsy

kwan yin2 Share loving kindness
the balm of bodhisattva
most gentle Kwan Yin

I was inspired by Judith’s post this morning, to wish you peace and joy for the weekend.

View original post

Author: Jacqueline King

Happily retired and living each day as it comes. I have enough, I am content. It doesn't get better than that! 😍

3 thoughts on “Friday Blessings”

Leave a Reply

