Nurturing Thursday 72

  

Lynda Field

I intended to post this message last week ~ but for some reason the latest app update for WordPress would’nt work.  😦 

But I didnt stress about it ~ I figured it was ‘time to take a break’, so the Wonderpup and I went out for our daily constitutional instead. 🙂  

 


This morning I read Sue Dreamworker’s post about how some things aren’t meant to be and surrendering to the flow of the Universe. Her words fit perfectly with the ‘Nurturing’ theme, so I’m revisiting last week’s draft (yes, I remembered to save it!) to see whether ‘the perfect moment is here’ for me to quote Lynda Field’s inspiring and relaxing advice. 

Nurturing Thursday is hosted by Becca Givens, author of the inspiring blog ‘On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea.’ To read more about it, or to find out how you can join in, press this link. 

Other ‘Nurturing’ contributors are: 

Crowing Crone Joss 

Inside the Mind of Isadora 

Laurie’s Notes 

Pocket Perspectives 

Mazeepuran 

Tea and Paper 

Meg Evans 

Bowl of Cherries 

Hugmamma

🌞

Author: Jacqueline King

Happily retired and living each day as it comes. I have enough, I am content. It doesn't get better than that! 😍

9 thoughts on “Nurturing Thursday 72”

    1. Good for you, David! This is the opposite of the old quote, ‘don’t tell me to relax, it’s only my tension that’s holding me together!’ LOL! (((Easter Hugs))) to you, my friend! 🙂

  1. Yes Jacqueline.. sometimes all things need to come in there own good time… And learning to listen to the flow of the Universe and following its course can be the best reward… So pleased you found inspiration from my post my friend. Love and Hugs your way.. and your photo is lovely…
    Hope the weather allows for more happy walking this Easter.. xxx Love Sue x

  2. When we let ourselves — I find “going with the flow” makes life smoother! Have a blessed weekend, Jacqueline! Thank you for sharing with Nurturing Thursday! ❤

  3. Relaxing into the moment is something I have to remind myself of. I find it easy to get caught up in “life” and forget it is all about unfolding and flowing. Thank you for this beautiful reminder.

Leave a Reply

