Nurturing Thursday 74

Yesterday fellow blogger Lord David Prosser shared how his niece, Joanne, celebrated her recent birthday by offering hugs to strangers in the street. I am so impressed by her story, that I’m reblogging the link to the newspaper article reporting it:

http://www.dailypost.co.uk/news/north-wales-news/colwyn-bay-woman-celebrates-birthday-9148102

Given that we’re not prone to open displays of affection in the UK, I admire Joanne’s bravery at putting herself out there on her special day. It’s making me smile just to think about this warm~hearted young lady spreading a little bit of love ~ I wish I’d been there! 

πŸ˜„

Virtual (((Hugs))) back at you Joanne! 

Nurturing Thursday is hosted by Becca Givens, author of the inspiring blog ‘On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea.’ To read more about it, or to find out how you can join in, press this link. 

Other ‘Nurturing’ contributors are: 

Crowing Crone Joss 

Inside the Mind of Isadora 

Laurie’s Notes 

Pocket Perspectives 

Mazeepuran 

Tea and Paper 

Meg Evans 

Bowl of Cherries 

Hugmamma


Author: Jacqueline King

Happily retired and living each day as it comes. I have enough, I am content. It doesn't get better than that! 😍

8 thoughts on “Nurturing Thursday 74”

  1. I’m impressed with the courage for this type of random act of kindness … a win-win situation! ❀

    Thank you for sharing and connecting with Nurturing Thursday! πŸ˜€

  2. Delighted to hear about others hugging randomly. It comes rather naturally to native Hawaiian islanders like myself. We grew up hugging everyone. Everyone was considered “family” or “ohana” as we say in Hawaii. hugs for sharing this…

    1. I love that you are all so huggy in Hawaii ~ over here we’re much more reserved and it’s a pity, I guess. I wouldn’t dare to stand in the street and offer hugs to strangers, though!!! πŸ™‚

  3. Wonderful.. As a Hugger myself.. its good to see others sharing them with strangers.. Let the ripple effect begin.. πŸ™‚

    Wishing you well also Jacqueline.. Love and Hugs Sue xxx

Leave a Reply

