New Book: Bluebells New School

Today I’m shining the spotlight on my lovely friend: super~talented illustrator and children’s author, Jules Marriner! Tah~Dah!

julesmarriner

Woo hoo! Bluebell has landed. After what seems like the longest labour ever, my latest book has been delivered. And keeping with the similie, it wasn’t a straightforward gestation and towards the end I needed a lot of laughing gas.

However, she’s here now and the main thing is, she is happy and healthy.

I describe Bluebell’s New School as being a bit like Harry Potter in reverse. She is a witch who wants to go to normal school but her sarcastic owl Twit is not terribly pleased with the idea. Her first day at Footleton Primary doesn’t exactly go to plan, thanks to the extraordinary actions of a small boy with legs like beansprouts.
This is the first book in a series and I have an idea that Twit will be taking a larger role in future stories. I imagine it’s a bit like writing a new character into…

View original post 83 more words

Author: Jacqueline King

Happily retired and living each day as it comes. I have enough, I am content. It doesn't get better than that! 😍

6 thoughts on “New Book: Bluebells New School”

Leave a Reply

