Nurturing Thursday 80

  

“May today there be peace within. May you trust that you are exactly where you are meant to be. May you not forget the infinite possibilities that are born of faith in yourself and others. May you use the gifts that you have received, and pass on the love that has been given to you. May you be content with yourself just the way you are. Let this knowledge settle into your bones, and allow your soul the freedom to sing, dance, praise and love. It is there for each and every one of us.” ― Saint Terese of Liseaux 

 Nurturing Thursday is hosted by Becca Givens, author of the inspiring blog ‘On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea.’ To read more about it, or to find out how you can join in, press here

Some Other ‘Nurturing’ contributors are:

Crowing Crone Joss

Inside the Mind of Isadora

Pocket Perspectives

Mazeepuran 

Tea and Paper 

Meg Evans 

Bowl of Cherries 

Hugmamma

Author: Jacqueline King

Happily retired and living each day as it comes. I have enough, I am content. It doesn't get better than that! 😍

16 thoughts on “Nurturing Thursday 80”

    1. It’s an iPhone snap of the path leading up to my front door, Claire ~ I couldn’t really see what I was doing, so I’m delighted with it too! The prayer just spoke to me this week.

    1. The words are very simple, yet profound, Meg ~ I only came across them the other day and they immediately ‘spoke’ to me. I love peonies but the flowers have shed their petals now and I’ve pruned them back. At least I have the photo to remind me of their vibrant splashes of colour in my garden! 🙂

    1. Thank you, Gilly ~ the words are so soothing. I don’t really plan my garden, it’s all a bit haphazard and accidental and surprising. I didn’t even plant the Nigella (didn’t know that was their proper name!) They were wafted there on Angel’s wings
      And they are oerfect! 😘

  1. love that prayer of Sainte Terese of Lisieux. The basilica they built in her honour, in Lisieux is absolutely lovely. Although one does wonder what she, herself, would think of it!

  2. St. Theresa was such a wise soul … her words through the ages uplift those who take the time to read … LOVE your path and its treasures! Thank you for contributing to Nurturing Thursday! ❤

Leave a Reply

