Nurturing Thursday 88

 Shared by House to Home Designs on Facebook 

After weeks of unsettled weather ~ gale force winds, relentless rain and plummeting temperatures, the sky is bright and clear so I’m taking Indie dog out for her daily constitutional, without either of us having to wear our heavy raincoats. What a treat! 

Whatever is happening in the World there’s so much to be grateful for ~ the sun is shining today and it’s a beautiful Nurturing Thursday. Enjoy!

😍

Nurturing Thursday is hosted by Becca Givens, on her inspiring blog. To read more about it, or to find out how you can join in, please follow this link: On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea

Other ‘Nurturing’ contributors are:
Crowing Crone Joss 
Inside the Mind of Isadora 
Pocket Perspectives 
Mazeepuran 
Tea and Paper 
Meg Evans 
Bowl of Cherries 
Hugmamma

Author: Jacqueline King

Happily retired and living each day as it comes. I have enough, I am content. It doesn't get better than that! 😍

20 thoughts on “Nurturing Thursday 88”

  1. Though it’s cloudy and windy here, I enjoyed getting out this morning and running the Turkey Trot with my family anyway! That we’re all here in one place this year is something to be thankful for.

    1. I’m not sure what the Turkey Trot is, Meg ~ we don’t do that here but I can kinda guess. It is a blessing to have all the family together at these special times ~ mine have been separated for a couple of years but I’m hoping that we’ll all get together next year. I would be very grateful for that! πŸ™‚

      1. The Turkey Trot is a road race held in many US cities on Thanksgiving morning. It’s very popular. Many of the participants dress up as turkeys or wear other holiday costumes. πŸ™‚

  2. I’m still waiting for an improvement in the weather here though the rain isn’t as strong as it was and the gales have at least gone.
    I gave thanks yesterday for my wonderful internet family and friends who’ve brought me joy and kept me sane.Thank you Jacqueline.
    xxx Huge Hugs xxx

    1. The internet is a wonderful tool for keeping in touch with everyone and making new friends, David, particularly as we live on an island that frequently gets cut off at this time of year. I don’t get to see my grandchildren as often as I’d like but I do love it when they Skype or FaceTime me! (((Massive Hugs))) back atcha, David! :)x

    1. I agree that snow and ice look very pretty, Beverly, but are dangerous to walk in, particularly if you have mobility issues. I have to walk the dog, whatever the weather, so that keeps me moving! πŸ™‚

      1. We hadn’t planned on dog~ownership either, Beverly ~ we agreed to look after Indie for 6 months to save my daughter from having to re~home her. Nearly three years later…….this seems to have become her new home!!! She is actually no trouble at all and has definitely ‘been there’ for me when I was really poorly, so I feel as though she was sent to me at that point in my life. πŸ™‚

      2. I think everything in our lives happens at the right time, but it is often only with insight that we realise that. I have a retreat planned in March and then I may find myself a new cat. Still heart sad for my last one, who died in August this year, so not quite ready yet.

  3. Just a tad late but I always try to visit my fellow nurturers posts.
    This one is very timely for the time of year we’re in right now. Thanksgiving and Christmas help us see how grateful we should be. I wish we could see it all year through. Putting gratitude towards others should be number one on our Christmas list.
    Namaste
    Isadora πŸ™πŸ»

    1. it’s great to hear from you Issy! I’m always playing catch~up with my blog reading and writing too ~ like you injury interrupted my flow a while back. But i’m gradually recovering and I’m grateful for my progress. This time of year is a time of loss and has always been challenging for me ~ but I am coping better this year by being clearer about what I am able to accomplish (or not) rather than doing too much and paying the price later.So I am grateful for my limitations too! πŸ™‚

  4. Today was our first day in a week where the sun shined — we have had flooding rains and howling winds along with chilly weather. The chilly temperatures are still with us — but everything seems better with a little sunshine! May your week continue to lift your spirits! πŸ™‚

    1. Thank you, Becca ~ I’ve decided I can’t allow the weather to influence my mood as it is definitely more unpredictable these days. I bought myself a long waterproof coat with a hood and the dog and I brave it most days, come rain or shine. I have to agree that it’s much easier to be motivated on the sunny days, though! Sending Love and Light to you too ❀

    1. It is a cosy image, isn’t it Claire? We have a homeless guy camping in some nearby woods (by choice ~ I did check and he has refused to stay in a hostel.) Every time I feel hard~done by for some little inconvenience I think about him living outdoors, under canvas in this wether. The comfort that I have is more than enough, and I am genuinely grateful for that! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

