Nurturing Thursday 91

We’ve been experiencing more gale force winds and higher rainfall than usual on the island this winter. Last night’s storm chased empty flowerpots around the Kitchen Courtyard, up~ended the washing whirligig and kept me awake for hours. 😦

So today I’m taking heed of these words, posted on Facebook by ‘the rockstar and Indiana Jones of the superfoods and longevity universe’ David Wolfe. (How could anyone not take the advice of a gourmet chocolatier, passionate about the ‘….health giving and mystical properties of dark, organic chocolate’?)

12187707_10153097813696512_2865446785729377446_n

This enchanting scene inspires me to look forward to less turbulent times when I’ll be able to sun~worship in said courtyard ~ quite possibly partaking of a few mouthfuls of dark, organic chocolate (but not looking quite so ethereal!)

But with temperatures outside plummeting, I’ll settle for snuggling up with a mug of organic cocoa, warm and cosy indoors!

Whether it’s blowing a hooley, pouring with rain or the middle of summer where you are today, you have permission to put the cares of the world to one side, while you nurture yourself and recharge ~ with or without chocolate! 🙂

Nurturing Thursday was created by Becca Givens ~ to bring a shot of uplifting positivity to the blogosphere. Please visit her inspiring blog, On Dragonfly Wings With Buttercup Tea

🙂

Author: Jacqueline King

Happily retired and living each day as it comes. I have enough, I am content. It doesn't get better than that! 😍

9 thoughts on “Nurturing Thursday 91”

  1. Some how I imagine on an island — I would be very sensitive to the weather — especially the winds and the rains. Take care, Jacqueline! You DO INDEED have permission to rest — and cozy up to whatever makes your heart sing! A cup of cocoa, mug of tea or coffee would hit the spot for me! Thank you for sharing, and linking to Nurturing Thursday! ❤

  2. Fortunately my brother ensured a goodly supply of Green & Blacks chocolate for me for Christmas.so I could be resting for quite a while until the weather clears up (and beyond). I hope the weather on the Island clears soon, it’s a drawback to living fairly near the coast isn’t it.
    xxx Massive Hugs Jacqueline xxx

  3. Today is my first day since Sunday, Jan. 3, to not have to wake up to an alarm. It is a day of rest and renewal for me. Thanks for posting this Jacqueline. the picture is so lovely.

  4. I think the David Wolfe quote should be memorized and pulled out often in 2016. When it’s cold and blustery it’s a good time to curl up with a book and just stay safe! 🙂 Happy New Year, Jacqueline!

  5. Sending thoughts your way my friend.. Yes its been pretty rough on the mainland here.. thankfully we were not as unlucky as some with the floods…

    Happy New Year to you Jacqueline Love and Hugs Sue xx

  6. The fairy looks like she had a long day working her magic and needs a nap, just like we all do sometimes! The perfect illustration to go with the message. 🙂

Leave a Reply

