Nurturing Thursday 97

IMG_1159

shared on Facebook by Positive Outlooks

I know that if I skip my daily qigong exercises, eat foods that disagree with me, forget to drink enough water or try to burn the candle at both ends I end up tired, fractious and unable to function properly. So this quote by baseball player Leon Brown is particularly relevant for me ~ and for Nurturing Thursday!

Look after yourself!

πŸ™‚

“Nurturing Thursday’ is hosted by Becca Givens, author of the inspiring blog On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea. If you would like to learn more about it please visit her site.

 

Author: Jacqueline King

Happily retired and living each day as it comes. I have enough, I am content. It doesn't get better than that! 😍

12 thoughts on “Nurturing Thursday 97”

    1. Thank you Sue and thanks for your earlier message, asking how I am. I have been taking time out to regroup and decide how to move forward ~ it was the right thing to do at the time. Hope to be back up to date with my reading soon as well. Take care of you! πŸ™‚

    1. Thank you Issy ~ sometimes there are so many other demands on our time that it seems selfish to focus on our own health. But I’ve learned that I can’t help others when I’ve allowed myself to get low, so I take time out before that happens now. Take care of you! πŸ™‚

  1. So good to see you! I am sorry I didn’t see this post earlier.

    I totally agree with you, and am attempting to work on the same. I’ve tried a new sleep app on my phone. For 3 nights I’ve scored “23-25” … not good! I will be in the mountains soon, and am looking for improvement with fresh mountain air! Thank you for sharing! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

