Nurturing Thursday 98

I’ve been struggling to write a ‘Nurturing Thursday” post all day. After last week’s flying kick~start, I appear to have slowed right down so in the end I gave up and decided to visit some of the blogs that I follow and catch up with my cyber~buddies.

It’s been fun virtually reconnecting, having a laugh and sharing similar experiences. When I read Sue Dreamwalker’sย post about taking time out to play with her imaginative granddaughter, I remembered how it feels to cuddle my own Amazing Grace:

Grace and Iย Grace and I at my daughter’s 40th birthday party on Saturday.

I may not be the worlds most consistent blogger and I may be frustrated by that ~ but when that little free spirit runs towards me calling, ‘Amma!’ (her name for me) none of that matters, except for the love flowing freely between us and nurturing us both!

๐Ÿ™‚

“Nurturing Thursday’ is hosted by Becca Givens, author of the inspiring blog On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea. If you would like to learn more about it please visit her site.

 

Author: Jacqueline King

Happily retired and living each day as it comes. I have enough, I am content. It doesn't get better than that! ๐Ÿ˜

13 thoughts on “Nurturing Thursday 98”

    1. Thank you, Brenda! She is a little angel and, although she’s her own person, I can often see myself as a little girl in her. On Saturday she was tearfully complaining to her father that ‘nobody gets me!’ I said, ‘I get you Grace, I totally get you,’ and she calmed right down. Precious moments! ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. What a delightful joyful photo of you both dear Jacqueline.. and you are right.. What really matters is our time spent nurturing our family.. It is what really matters..
    Thank you dear friend for the mention. and isn’t it great when the Universe joins like minds to let us know we are on the right path..
    Love it..
    Have a Blessed week..
    Love Sue xxx

  2. Glowing love is streaming from both of you. Your smile says it all, Jacqueline. There’s pure joy and contentment in your photograph.
    Your granddaughter is a beauty. This is the perfect nurturing post. Love multiplied ….
    Namaste ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป

    1. Thank you so much, Issy ~ there is a special connection between Grace and me and I love being with her. She is absolutely gorgeous and so very clever and kind! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Just came across your site at Sue’s site. My oldest daughter will be 40yrs old in September. Lovely granddaughter. My oldest daughter’s daughter, who is 19 has a little girl now, Karlynn at 8 months, which would be my great granddaughter. But I quit counting them all awhile back. Never thought there would be so many. I call Karlynn, my bundle, and visiting here is like sunshine indoors. Take care.

    1. How wonderful to have such a large family, Renee ~ I have two adult children and three grandchildren ~ my daughter has 7yo twin boys and Grace is my (44yo) son’s daughter. The children are amazing free spirits and I’m loving watching them grow, without having the primary responsibility for their care! Thank you for visiting my site ~ I’m going to pop over to yours now to check it out!Take care too ๐Ÿ™‚

      1. My big family was certainly not intended but I do love them all. Your oldest son is about my oldest son’s age. I, too, enjoy watching them grow up and not having to be the primary caregiver. Have a good day! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

