NurturingThursday 99

‘Over every mountain there is a path, athough it may not always be seen from the valley.’ ~ Theodore Roethke

IMG_0260Watercolour and Wax Resist by Martin King

This painting ~ by my husband Martin ~ illustrates how I’ve been feeling about the current situation in the UK. Enough has been said and written about last Thursday’s EU referendum, so I’m not going to add to the confusion ~ I’ll let the picture speak for me!

The quote above it (shared on Facebook by Serendipity Corner) reminded me that there is usually a solution to the most challenging of situations, even if we aren’t able to see that at the time.

So I’m focusing on the welcoming light in the little cottage and trusting that we will be guided safely over the mountain of chaos facing our country right now. May you be guided on your path too!

🙂

Nurturing Thursday’ is hosted by Becca Givens, author of the inspiring blog On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea. If you would like to learn more about it please visit her site.

N.B. Due to the expiration of my Premium WordPress Subscription this site might not be available after Monday 4th July 2016. If so please come and visit me on Wightrabbit’s Blog.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: Jacqueline King

Happily retired and living each day as it comes. I have enough, I am content. It doesn't get better than that! 😍

13 thoughts on “NurturingThursday 99”

  1. I cannot help but feel that England is going to end up being a leader – of some very important changes. I’m so sorry for all the anxiety this has caused you, my friend, but England is too…PRESENT? BIG? A FORCE?… to be taken down for long. How’s that for faith in my ancestral home?

    1. I do share your optimism, Amy ~ there were just so many conflicting stories flying about that I just wanted to run away from it all! I actually do believe that this last week’s events have drawn attention to the need for change in this country and the world. The fact that people now know for sure that politicians are actively lying and plotting against each other for their personal gain is a huge step forward! I’m interested to see how it will all unfold from here on in! 🙂

    1. Thank you Joss ~ it is one of my favourites too, although Martin can’t understand why so many people like it. For him it was just an art college exercise and took him about 10 minutes! 🙂

      1. I bet if he produced a print of it he could sell a binch. It also strikes me that it would be a great cover for a book

  2. People voted exit for the wrong reasons and therefore when their expectations have not been met and probably won’t be they will feel validated that the country is falling a part and yet, we are not. I voted exit, but it had nothing to do with the colour, the ethnicity or indeed the religion of any individuals, but more to do with the fact that I hope that the UK will take back some of the power of ownership that has been taken from it.

    1. Although I voted to remain, Beverly, I have to agree with you that the confusion surrounding this vote, fuelled by the media, has clearly pointed out a common discontent with things as they were. I am hopeful it will be a catalyst for change for the better! 🙂

Leave a Reply

